The 7 Volcanoes, Camiguin

Camiguin is tagged as the island born of fire since it was formed out of volcanic substance. The island has 7 volcanoes consists of Mt. Mambajao, Mt. Guinsiliban, Mt. Timpoong, Mt Vulcan, Mt. Uhay, Mt. Tres Marias and Mt. Hibok-hibok.

Mt. Guinsiliban

Mt. Guinsiliban view from the sea

Mt. Hibok-hibok and Mt. Vulcan view  from White Island

Mt. Hibok-hibok and Mt. Vulcan view from White Island

Mt. Uhay view from Benoni port

Mt. Uhay view from Benoni port

The gloomy story of the Guiob ruins and sunken cemetery, the immaculate white island and majestic katibawasan falls, the different temperature of springs, all these tourist spots in the province were created or produced because of the characteristics of these mountains. A nature wonders at its best.

(you may check our budget for this tour: Northern Mindanao Region Escapade)


About pinay travelaholic

A Filipina who loves to travel. Born with a family of travelers and started traveling when she was just 2months old. Raised in the hustle and bustling life of the metro but has savored the laid back lifestyle of the countryside during summer vacations. At a very young age, she has experienced being stranded on a train for 3 days, being thrown inside the window of the bus just to save a seat and “top loaded” (riding on the roof) on a PUJ just to reach their destination. …Traveling became her adventure since then. View all posts by pinay travelaholic

Comments are disabled.

%d bloggers like this: