Cordillera Administrative Region Escapade

Cordillera came from the Spanish word “cordilla” it means a group of mountain ranges. Here in the Philippines, we have the Cordillera Administrative Region consist of 6 provinces namely: Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Benguet, Ifugao and Mountain Province.

Last March, I and my travel hubby were able to explore 3 of the 6 provinces wherein 2 was my first time to travel around. And here’s our budget and itinerary for this trip:


Follow the series:


Banaue Rice Terraces

The Ifugaos in Ifugao

Roaming around downtown Banaue

Sagada Guesthouse

Sagada Municipal Hall

Sagada Tourism Office

St. Mary’s Episcopal Church

Calvary Hill Cemetery

Echo Valley

Hanging Coffin

Bay-yo Rice Terraces

Bontoc Municipal Hall

Bontoc Tourism Office



About pinay travelaholic

A Filipina who loves to travel. Born with a family of travelers and started traveling when she was just 2months old. Raised in the hustle and bustling life of the metro but has savored the laid back lifestyle of the countryside during summer vacations. At a very young age, she has experienced being stranded on a train for 3 days, being thrown inside the window of the bus just to save a seat and “top loaded” (riding on the roof) on a PUJ just to reach their destination. …Traveling became her adventure since then. View all posts by pinay travelaholic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: